Illinois Wrongful Death Lawyers

Wrongful death is a lawsuit is filed when the wrongful conduct of a person or legal entity (e.g., a manufacturer) results in the death of another person. This area of tort can involve any area of personal injury law or other tort lawsuits—from fatal trucking accidents and dangerous products to premises liability and construction site lawsuits.

Monetary damages from a Wrongful Death case go to the surviving relative who acted as plaintiff, usually a spouse, children, or parents. Experienced wrongful death lawyers, like those at the Law Offices of Richard P. Bogusz & Associates, Ltd., can help determine if the survivors have a cause for a wrongful death lawsuit and who is the personal representative authorized to bring a lawsuit on behalf of the estate of a deceased against the responsible person or entity.

Wrongful Death Damages

Various types of financial compensation may be recovered in a wrongful death case, including:

Contact Richard P. Bogusz & Associates, Ltd.

No Risk!

If you do not collect compensation, we don't charge you a fee!

Call (312) 726-4408

Law Office Practice Areas

Worker's Compensation
Trucking Accidents
Construction Accidents
Asbestos & Mesothelioma
Repetitive Stress Injuries

Personal Injury
Car & Truck Accidents
Motorcycle Accidents
Train / Metra Accidents
Bus / Subway / CTA Accidents
Pedestrian-Vehicle Accidents
Medical Malpractice
Slip and Fall Accidents
Nursing Home Negligence
Premises Liability
Dog & Animal Bites
Product Liability
Spinal Injuries
Brain Injuries

Wrongful Death

Real Estate Law
Social Security Law


Chicago Law Offices:
One North LaSalle Street
Ste. 1825
Chicago, IL 60602
Suburbs by Appointment
Tel. (312) 726-4408


Your Illinois Worker's Compensation Law Firm We represent injury victims through Illinois and the Chicago area, including, but not limited to, the following cities and counties: Chicago, Rockford, Champaign, Urbana, Naperville, Schaumburg, Joliet, Aurora, Waukegan, Peoria, Elgin, Cook County, DuPage County, Lake County, Will County, McHenry County, Kankakee County, Kane County, DeKalb County, Champaign County, Kendall County.